Information on:

Virginia Samford Theatre

Virginia Samford Theatre
1116 26th Street South
205-251-1228

Mission Statement

The Virginia Samford Theatre's mission is to further the cultural opportunities for the Greater Birmingham community through arts education and performances of high artistic merit in Theatre, Music, and Dance. The historic multi-purpose arts facility actively encourages participation in a diverse range of arts performances and educational services, providing a fertile foundation for community growth in Birmingham with access for all citizens.

In 1927, a new cultural destination opened its doors in Birmingham. This intimate theater brought together a wide range of the community's residents to enjoy thought-provoking new performances and soul-stirring classics. Much has changed about Birmingham in the years since, but the venue now known as the Virginia Samford Theatre remains a singular hub of creative insight and diverse entertainment



Virginia Samford Theatre is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Virginia Samford Theatre

Love, Linda

Saturday, Aug 15, 2020 at 7:30pm
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

Love, Linda

Sunday, Aug 16, 2020 at 2:30pm
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

The Fantasticks

Thursday, Oct 15, 2020 at 7:30pm
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

The Fantasticks

Friday, Oct 16, 2020 at 7:30pm
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

The Fantasticks

Saturday, Oct 17, 2020 at 7:30pm
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

The Fantasticks

Sunday, Oct 18, 2020 at 2:30pm
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

The Fantasticks

Thursday, Oct 22, 2020 at 7:30pm
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

The Fantasticks

Friday, Oct 23, 2020 at 7:30pm
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

The Fantasticks

Saturday, Oct 24, 2020 at 7:30pm
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

The Fantasticks

Sunday, Oct 25, 2020 at 2:30pm
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

Disney's Frozen Jr.

Thursday, Nov 12, 2020 at 7:30pm
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

Disney's Frozen Jr.

Friday, Nov 13, 2020 at 7:30pm
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

Disney's Frozen Jr.

Saturday, Nov 14, 2020 at 11:00am
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

Disney's Frozen Jr.

Saturday, Nov 14, 2020 at 2:30pm
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

Disney's Frozen Jr.

Sunday, Nov 15, 2020 at 2:30pm
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

Disney's Frozen Jr.

Thursday, Nov 19, 2020 at 7:30pm
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

Disney's Frozen Jr.

Friday, Nov 20, 2020 at 7:30pm
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

Disney's Frozen Jr.

Saturday, Nov 21, 2020 at 11:00am
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

Disney's Frozen Jr.

Saturday, Nov 21, 2020 at 2:30pm
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

Disney's Frozen Jr.

Sunday, Nov 22, 2020 at 2:30pm
Birmingham, AL
Read More »

Photos